Silence is my new Smile

4975585_orig

“Speak only if it improves upon the silence.” ― Mahatma Gandhi

I began to write this morning and midway I heard a thundering noise from the inside of me. BE QUITE!

There is always something to complain about worse if you are a believer because there is always something to pray about. The world will never run out of things to talk about or complain about; but when was the last time you listened for a response.

I stopped writing, I sat on my camp chair for hours. I thought about what I was waiting for. I wondered if I will know it if I got it. I sat in my orange camp chair next to a stack of books on my table nicely stalked. I sat in silence waiting for…just waiting in silence.

After 2 hours of silence, I got up and took my morning bath. I got ready for the day and walked out of the door. That whole day, I never complained once. Even when a taxi driver cut into my lane, I just dismissed him and then I realized…I was smiling. My entire being was calm and silent.

So this morning I got up again earlier than before, I found my chair which never disappoints and sat there for another 2 hours in total silence and the reward for it…my Smile.

 

 

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close